Change Location

TDPs two nominees were finalized

The TD party’s nominees for the Rajya Sabha are been finalized. 
Telugu Desam Party has nominated MP (Rajya Sabha) C.M. Ramesh and Senior Lawyer and Party's Legal Cell President Kanakamedala Ravindra Kumar. 

C.M.Ramesh is going to be re-nominated for RajyaSabha.

After consulting with the party's second-rung leaders for three days, Chief Minister Nara Chandrababu Naidu has taken the final decision. 

Earlier it is speculated that TDP would field in three candidates for the Rajyasabha elections but keeping in view the latest developments with BJP, Naidu has settled for two members. 

Earlier the news of Radha Krishna being nominated as one of the candidates is heard, when RK visited Amravati to interview Chief Minister on his 40years completion of political entry, the news was spread. 

RK has earlier tried for RajyaSabha nomination in 2016 elections but Mr. Naidu hasn’t given him the commitment that time due to various other reasons.  Even this time his luck seems to have run out and didn’t get him the nomination.

0 Comments Write your comment

    1. Loading...